Latest Client Reviews

5-star Review "Overall, the experience was very positive and the end result as I said was absolutely beyond our dreams of what we hoped our wedding would be."

I was incredibly impressed with the level of professionalism displayed on the day of the wedding. Everything was incredibly smooth and seamless and the timeline was followed, and this was all thanks to Melissa's skill and talent, as well as her fabulous assistants. The vendors that you suggested were all fabulous, and were worth every penny.

Heather & Michael

5-star Review "We rented this amazing villa, Villa Alegria, for our 25th wedding renewal."

The home was spectacular! The villa was very spacious with plenty of room to entertain. The master suite is like heaven! The view was romantic, overlooking the ocean. The staff was very accommodating. Hector, the concierge, was amazing! EAT Cabo Catering, chef and her staff was superb! The dishes were too beautiful to eat. The Baja tour was an awesome outing for the day. The tour guides were very friendly! This vacation was everything I dreamed it to be! My vacation representative, Kimberly, was simply amazing and very professional! I would recommend her to everyone

Tasha, Florida
June 2016

4-star Review "We had our wedding at Villa Grande and could not have possibly found a better wedding venue."

The views from the villa are stunning, so our wedding pictures are absolutely gorgeous. This villa is great for a wedding because there are so many different spaces that can be used. We had a ceremony on the patio overlooking the ocean, followed by cocktails in the little courtyard with the fountain behind the house. We had dinner in the room with the big open air windows (we had 40 guests for dinner, you probably couldn't fit any more than that in this room) and then dancing back down on the patio. The entire bridal party stayed with us at the villa for the weekend, so we had so much fun hanging out by the pool and cooking big meals all weekend long.

Laura, Orangevale, CA
August 2014

5-star Review "I have so many wonderful things to say about our 7 day stay at Villa Clara Vista."

From the booking process with Nik at ESSV to the house manager and maid service, everything was great. We cannot wait to go back! The pictures do not even do this home justice. The views are literally breathtaking and were the perfect backdrop for our wedding ceremony and reception. 40 people easily fit in the front courtyard for cocktail hour, the gazebo area for the ceremony and the lower patio for the reception. My husband and I stayed in the home for a week with 9 other people. There was plenty of room and we never felt on top of one another. Our guests stayed at nearby hotels and it was so nice to have one place we could all meet and hang out without spending a fortune at beach bars or fighting for chairs at a hotel. We used Matter of Taste for the food at our wedding and also to stock our villa with the essentials, like liquor and hamburgers, before our arrival. The food and service was amazing! I rarely hear people rave about the food at a wedding and my guests cannot stop talking about how good everything tasted. Although we rented a car to run errands for the wedding, we used taxis every night when we went to the bar. A van taxi would be at the villa within 10 minutes of calling a driver. Some things we loved: The Vonage phone made it so easy to talk to local wedding vendors and family at home, 2 refrigerators, Bose system throughout the house, washer and dryer, beach towels and sunscreen, and of course the VIEW!

Amy, Livonia, MI
April 2014

5-star Review "I would wholeheartedly recommend booking a villa stay through CaboVillas/ Earth, Sea and Sky Vacations and would also recommend any of the vendors that I worked with to any future destination bride."

The whole experience was easy and a very positive one. The only thing I had to worry about on our big day was not falling into the pool on my way down the aisle, but thankfully that didn't happen (although that would have made a great YouTube video!). Thank you to everyone at CaboVillas/Earth, Sea and Sky Vacations and to all of our wonderful vendors for helping us create amazing memories that we will cherish forever!

Jane, Vancouver, BC
February 2014

5-star Review "We went to Cabo for our wedding ceremony and had our wedding party stay with us at the villa."

Upon entering the villa I was amazed at its ambiance, it was better than the pictures I saw online and what I had imagined. The main room had breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, and the kitchen was perfect for preparing meals for our group. It was so relaxing and serene that it made the stresses of putting together a wedding dissipate. The rooms were incredible as were the bathrooms, so luxurious. To take a shower overlooking the Pacific was unforgettable. The pool and spa were one of the highlights as it was pretty warm when we were there, figuring out the controls took some time. All our guests with us thoroughly enjoyed themselves. If we could do it, we would come back and stay there again. Thank you for the wonderful accommodation and the superb service.

Jen, San Diego, CA
August 2010

5-star Review "Upon arrival to Villa Bellissima in the Pedregal of Cabo San Lucas, we almost fainted from how gorgeous it was."

This place is surreal and it took us a while to adjust as we walked around with our jaws completely to the ground. WOW! Villa Bellissima has both mountain and ocean views. Right below the villa is Capella resort, which in itself stunning! It’s simply wonderful. We held our wedding reception and ceremony on the premises and had 30 people attending as well staff of 20 people. We could have easily doubled the numbers of guests without any problems. This villa is a great choice for a large family getaway as well as special occasion venue. Special thanks to our coordinator Marsa, of Earth, Sea and Sky and Julianne of A Matter of Taste, who made our big day unforgettable! There were 18 people in our group and during our whole stay (4 nights) we all had something to do and did not overwhelm each other or feel cramped. We hired A Matter of Taste for our cooking and catering needs. Highly recommend them! We had no shortage of delicious food and drinks! The staff was very attentive, friendly and professional.

Anna, Chicago, IL
April 2010

5-star Review "I just wanted to let all of you know that our wedding was wonderful!"

Everything went great! From the airport transportation to Dreams to our wedding coordinator Mariana, it was all perfect. Thanks to each of you for stepping up on such short notice so we could pull off our special day. We really appreciate all your hard work and help. We couldn’t have done it without each of you!

Julie and Jamie, Phoenix, AZ
June 2009

5-star Review "Amy, thank you so much for all of your help!"

The place was amazing and the wedding went perfectly. Couldn't have done it without you! Just in case you were wondering, I've attached a couple of pictures. I know you don't know us from Adam, but we feel like you were a huge part of our wedding process. Thank you.

Chris, Chagrin Falls, OH
December 2007

5-star Review "Tracy, John and I are back from our wedding in Cabo and want to send our sincere thanks for everything you did to help make our trip wonderful."

The villas were beautiful; the ESSV staff was very helpful. The trip was beyond perfect. I am looking forward to our next trip to Cabo. Thank you!

Amber, Kansas City, MO
November 2007

5-star Review "Good Morning Amy, I would like to thank you for all your assistance with the coordination of our daughter’s wedding."



Cecilia was absolutely extraordinary. She was amazing in providing us with everything that we required. Her efforts with the catering were more than appreciated, not to mention all the other services she provided for us for the preparation of the ceremony. She truly was instrumental in making the day a success.


The food, the table arrangement and setting, the hors d’oeuvres and champagne at the beach were all perfect. We truly couldn’t have asked for anything better. The pictures that Peter Hatton took are nothing less than wonderful. Our hair, nails and make up were exceptional.


I would have to say that the wedding day and our stay at our villas were just about perfect. Thank you for such a great job.

Lynn, Baltimore, MD
June 2007

5-star Review "My name is Liz and I booked 2 villas through you for my February wedding."

I just wanted to send an email to tell you that Jaime Watson has been such an amazing help. We have had many issues with our caterer and wedding planner. When we found out that we did not have the ceremony site, Jaime got on the phone and helped me find some alternate locations. She even had one of your wedding coordinators call me and give me some tips. Jaime really went above and beyond to make this situation less stressful. She has also had the privilege of dealing with some difficult members of my family. She handled every one of them with professionalism and respect. She is a great asset to your company.

Liz, Woodinville, WA
January 2007

5-star Review "We choose Tara & ESSV for a number of reasons."

. I had been to Cabo many times with my husband, so it was very familiar. Cabo and ESSV offered all the elements of a destination wedding I wanted. Close for traveling family and guests (some from Canada). Lots of recreation, natural beauty, weather, and an appeal for everyone attending: "Yah, honey let's go to Mike and Lorraine's wedding." "Let your mom watch the kids and let's go away for a (blank) and go (diving, drinking, dancing, sunbathing etc...)." "It's so reasonable $$ and a mini vacation!!!"


We wanted the intimacy of the villas, so of course we previewed them online and in their brochure so we already had an idea of what was there. ESSV also took us on a tour when we flew down. So I saw my short list and could fit the location with my PICKY esthetic. That really helped pull it together. It is hard to plan such an important event from afar and I am a bit of a control freak. This was easy. Once I saw the villa and the beach we would be married on I knew it was right!


We both spoke to Tara initially through telephone calls and emails to start the process. She was very flexible, had lots of ideas and really listened to what we wanted. My sister and I flew to Cabo a month before to firm up the small details and meet her in person. What a delight! I returned home confident and very happy. She knows her stuff ! Things we hadn't even thought of. Trust me. You think you got it planned to the most minute detail. Wait ... she has it covered right down to security and valet parking.


They stayed within our budget and actually were less expensive than we anticipated. We can not say enough about Tara and everything she did for us. From start to finish she managed the whole affair. Nothing was left for us to stress about and she kept us in the loop all the way. It was very smooth. No Bridezilla here! Before I tell you about the catering and service you would not believe the quality. I am really a high-end kinda gal. I

Lorraine, Berkeley, CA
January 2006

4-star Review "Tara, I just wanted to thank you and your assistants for everything."

It turned out even more beautiful than I thought possible. So many people said it was the best wedding they have been to. It went by way to quickly. Again, thank you, thank you!!

Dawn , Sacramento, CA
November 2005

5-star Review "Hi Tara, Thank you so much for making my wedding perfect."

Everyone raved about you and your staff. It was perfect and Andrew and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making sure every detail was carried out. Please thank Denni and everyone, especially Juan - the wonderful guy that followed us around and made sure my glass was always full. It was stunning, beautiful and so amazing the fireworks were a dream....so perfect I cant even find the words. The entire week all of the events were perfect! Thank you again! Thanks Tara - Love You

Melyna and Andrew, Scottsdale, AZ
November 2005

5-star Review "We just wanted to thank you again for making our day so special!"

It was everything we wanted! Thank you so much...and who knows maybe we can meet again because Cabo was a wonderful place and we will go back in a minute!

Chuck and Lisa, Grinnell, IA
August 2005

5-star Review "Just wanted you to know that you did a fabulous job for Chris and I."

We could not have asked for anything more. It was the most romantic setting, awesome dinner, outstanding photos, great people....I could go on and on! Thanks again Tara, you did an outstanding job! Chris & Judy

Chris & Judy, La Porte, TX
May 2005

5-star Review "Just wanted to say hello, thank you and tell you how much we miss Mexico!"

! It's such a bummer to be back at work... Seriously though, Tara - you are amazing. I can't tell you how much I appreciate everything you did for us - everything from saving us at the 11th hour from our baja nightmare, to taking care of Steve's boutonniere (talk about customer service!), to the cake and taking us to the Jeep rental place...and I know there are a million other little things you did to make our wedding so special, so thank you a thousand times over. It was exactly what we had hoped for, and completely exceeded our expectations. Anyway - I loved meeting you (as did Steve and both of our families!) - you're fantastic at what you do, and I know you're getting busier as a result of our little Yahoo Cabo sorority - LOL - but I would love to keep in touch with you. thank you again for everything!!! Joni

Joni, Los Angeles, CA
May 2005

5-star Review "The purpose of this letter is to recommend Tara Null as a great choice for a wedding coordinator."

She was the driving force behind making our ceremony and reception at the Grand Baja in San Jose Del Cabo on April 9, 2005 a GREAT success.


Initially, we were trying to do all of the planning alone. I managed to book the majority of vendors (photography, cake, reception location) by myself. But as time went on, we began to realize that planning a wedding went far beyond booking the vendors. I was extremely lucky to cross paths with two people who aided me in understanding that a coordinator was really the only way to go. First, I tried to book an officiant for the wedding who flat-out refused to do a ceremony that wasn't looked over by a coordinator. He said that the ceremonies he had presided over with no coordinators were a huge mess and that the receptions were chaos. This was enough to convince me and I went on a hunt for a coordinator. I spoke to a couple of the big-name coordinator companies down in Los Cabos and their prices were totally outrageous. The lady who did my cake recommended Tara.


From the moment we first spoke, I knew that she was exactly what we needed to really get the ball rolling on the planning of the event. She was always accessible for our questions and concerns and very receptive to our vision of the wedding. The fact that she lives in San Jose, personally knows all of the vendors and can scope out all the potential locations was a huge burden off my shoulders. She put us in touch with all the right people and she was extremely respectful of our budget. When we went down to San Jose in February for a pre-wedding visit, she spent the whole day introducing us to all of the vendors and really helped us visualize everything. All of the vendors she works with turned out to be amazing and I would recommend all of the individually. Her familiarity with the area also really helped us out in terms of being able to make recommendations to friends and family on activities, meals, nightlife etc.


But her rea

Kim, Phoenix, AZ
May 2005

5-star Review "Dear Tara: David and I wanted to thank you again for all of your help with our wedding in Cabo San Lucas last week."

I don’t know if we can say enough about how happy we both were with the entire weekend. You spent the time to get to know us and find out what we wanted — and from that you were able to make suggestions and work with your contacts to create our ideal wedding weekend. As David mentioned, we both do a great amount of corporate entertaining and can be pretty demanding. You are not only extremely professional and responsive — but an absolute pleasure to work with!


All of your help, suggestions and ideas were wonderful. The hotel for our guests, the villa for the wedding, working with restaurants, caterers and menus (and dietary restrictions!), entertainment, transportation — it was all first class and within the budget we discussed. We appreciated your frankness not only about what wouldn’t work but also with changes that you knew would work. Your being onsite during the events was helpful and appreciated. The little "extras" you provided, like picking up late guests and taking care of my grandmother and a sick guest, did not go unnoticed. Your attitude is so positive and upbeat — I can’t imagine anyone not having a great time at one of your events!


David and Lori, Lawrenceville, GA
May 2005

Need help planning
your vacation?
Email
Call
Get our Newsletter
©1994 - Present • Earth, Sea and Sky Vacations Inc.